We’re on a quest to reduce downtime between rides. With our latest update, you can get matched with another nearby ride before dropping off your current passenger. (Yep, it’s basically magic.)
How It Works
For now, the feature is only available for Lyft Line rides. That means the first ride in your series must be a Line ride, which will then be followed by another Line or a classic ride. Here’s how this affects your in-app options:
- Route overview. Head here to see all of your upcoming rides and contact each passenger. You’ll also see their photos on the Lyft app’s map screen.
- ON button. Tap this to OFF, and we’ll stop matching you with additional rides. You’ll also be signed out of driver mode after finishing the last ride in your overview.
- Cancel. To cancel an upcoming ride, wait until you finish your current ride, then cancel as per usual.
We can’t wait to hear what you think. Send your feedback our way, and for the nitty gritty on this feature, head to the Help Center.